Berry Springs


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory
July 8th 2010
Published: July 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Mary River
We went and had dinner with Grandad at a special restaurant to on his last night here. While we were eating the power went out because we had a burst of rain and it went into the power system. We could still have desert that was icecream, that was yummy. Before we had dinner I played in the pool and I played with a boy, but I didn't know his name.

The next day we went back to Darwin and went back to the Botanical Gardens. I rode my bike through the playground there and it had lots of trees. I could talk to Mum and Dad on the walkie talkie grandad gave me for my birthday.

We also went to the post office and got my present from Uncle Peter and Jo. It was a microscope, but it wasn't an ordinary one, it was an electronic one. You have to switch the computer on and then you plug it into the computer and you look at stuff and sometimes you can see what you've never, ever seen before. We looked at bark and leaves, fingers and that's all. It was the most awesome present I've ever got.

Today we're at Berry Springs and we went for a swim and the water was warm, but not hot. We went out to a deep pool and I went under water with my snorkel and then I spat it out when I came up to the top. We went first thing in the morning and there was no one around. We're camping near it and rode our bikes back in the afternoon, there were more people there then.

I've just had dinner and now I'm playing lego.
Bye

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb