2 dollars for gas?!?!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory
June 9th 2010
Published: June 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 62
So much for a 3 hour day it turns into a 6 hour trek all the way to Jervious station where we refuel to the ring of 2$ a liter… ouch 150 dollars later, I guess I should fill you all in on the days previous events… I was able to sniff out a side track, I giant hill jutting out of the ground.. hmm we have a 4 wheel drive. Well with everyone giving into my crazy idea we start climbing. Oops forgot to lower the tire pressure and we are on sharp rocks. This does not end well. We hit a part of the climb the gauge in the truck is reading 30 degrees then it happened, a loose rock at the wrong time, I feel the truck sink and were done, stuck on a steep ass hill. We all get out to inspect the area and look for another way to get up the hill since we are about 7/8 the way up already. I hop in the truck with my new route picked and Sean says wait wait wait!! A flat in the worst possible area. I gently back the truck down to where we can change the tire. What a crazy adventure that was. Steep angles and flat tires, all in a good day. An hour later we are on the road. We camp at the road side stop next to the station and Jackie and I go for a small run down the road. A relaxing night with not much happening, except me fixing a flat tire which has 2 punctures, I pump it back up using a foot pump, killing a nice 45 minutes. Were ready to rock and roll again. I find I can flash fry burgers in 1 minute on the bbq with the super hot coals we have, and I compliment it with a small grease fire. Lol. At least it didn’t get out of hand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

drinkdrink
drink

drinking at 10:30
challengechallenge
challenge

My Challenge
sdie2sdie2
sdie2

It was steep
oldmeatoldmeat
oldmeat

out of date and only 65% beef... damn
flashfryflashfry
flashfry

Flash fry!!


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb