Born to be Wild(?)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Uluru
September 16th 2005
Published: September 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Forgot to mention, whilst I was at Ayers Rock Resort there was a national Harley Davidson owners rally on- so about 2000 mid life crisis bikers had decended on my accomodation and there were bikes everywhere. Loads of people were winging but I thought it was great. Spent all day hanging around hoping that someone would offer me a ride round the rock. It wasnt until tea time that finally I got chatting to one of them- a guy called John from Sydney. After coming to meet 'the gang' he agreed to take me round the block on his bike so I got a ride after all! It was quite cool zooming round the desert under the stars on the back of a harley. I want one!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The RebelsThe Rebels
The Rebels

About to go for a spin!


20th September 2005

Hey, I'm starting to see a pattern emerging... Why does every blog entry involve you picking up some bloke somewhere???
23rd September 2005

Great pics
just got up to date with your news - I expect youre in Sydney by now - hope the weathers better this time!Are you staying at the same place? Was it sad saying goobye to the Lanes _ I hope you enjoyed your time with them.Gel was so thrilled to get a visit from her family.Ive lost track of what youre doing now - the time difference doesnt help!Wish I could see my brown baby before we go away and hear all her stories . Im really proud of you for doing this. Always thinking of you darling Love you so much. Take care............MUM
28th September 2005

Brown Baby! LOL

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb