Ngukurr School


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Katherine
August 30th 2014
Published: August 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Another week has flown by. I know all our regular students names now and am getting to know more and more about the student's themselves as the days progress. Such a great 'mob'! The school grounds are lovely, and there are lots of murals and art all around the buildings, with descriptions in both English and Kriol. The school has a grassed area where the boys play footy (AFL) every recess and a basketball court that is always packed. The student's are all very active and enthusiastic with sport - and it shows in their skills! I'm starting to take more and more lessons as the days progress and getting lots of feedback from my mentor teacher who is not only very supportive but always ready to help with resources and answers to all my many questions! I'm also lucky enough to have the support of two wonderful Teaching Assistants who live in the community and speak both English and Kriol. They have not only been helpful with my teaching, but in explaining their culture. How lucky am I! For some reason my computer won't let me upload a photo, so I'll have to put up two next time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006kb