Darwin


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin
July 21st 2010
Published: July 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey

After my what shall I do episode in Alice Springs. Shall I loose the money for the train and hitch a ride with some people I met or get the train. Well I decided to get the train, well with a little prompting so pleased I did it was really nice and comfortable, with some great people. It took 20 hours but we stopped in Katherine for 3 hours, I did an 8k walk around Katherine gorge which was good after being sat down for so long.
I spent 4 days in Darwin, chilled at the harbor and a couple of the beaches, mindle beach has a wicked sunset market. Then on Friday I headed to Litchfield National Park WOW was lovely, swam in the waterfalls and rockpools. Fed the crocks on the way. Fantastic day.

I'm sad to leave Darwin but manage to car share to Broome with young Warwick (UK). Manuela (Brazil) and Martin (Czech). We're camping for 2 nights in Litchfield then heading to Katherine to camp for a bit and swim in the springs and maybe some canoeing through Katherine Gorge, then see all the places in the Kimberly's on the way (well the Kimberly's is huge so not all of it).

I'll let you know how the trip went when I arrive in Broome.

Ta Ta for now

xx




Additional photos below
Photos: 121, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb