Alice- feeling not so Springy!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Alice Springs
February 14th 2007
Published: February 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Alice this morning, its BOILING!
Flies are around me like a cowpat and I'm the minority being a white person. I guess this is the land of the aboriginals!
The hostel is amazingly cute...i have a pink door! woohooo! And there's a pool right outside my room! I might take advantage of that soon!
Only really quickly walked around Alice Springs, there are loads of delicious aboriginal art stores! I feel this might be an expensive trip!
Off on my tour tomorrow- picked up at 6am. Probably won't hear anything from me until i get back to the hostel next tuesday!
I appear to be melting, i must leave this internet room!
Bye bye! x

Advertisement



14th February 2007

hey...
still no emails from this website to tell me you have updated your blog... grrr !! anyhoot, your trip sounds great - lots of stuff to see... and to avoid crashing into! i feel like i must update you on the english weather - not as cold but still not spring! my folks are in India now - so you can compare tans when you get back ... altho theirs will have worn off by the time you get back! take care cuz... and keep on truckin

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb