Aussie life.......


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
August 9th 2007
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

46 Carabella Street46 Carabella Street46 Carabella Street

My home in Sydney.
Hi there.........

I know its been a while but I didn’t think that telling you stories about work would really have you coming back for more so I thought I’d leave it for a while until something exciting happened…………I’m still waiting for something exciting to happen but in the mean time I thought I’d update you on my life as an Aussie Citizen!!

Since my last blog I’ve well and truly settled into working life and am really enjoying my job as a PA! I never thought I would say that but I think its helped along by the fact that I’m working with about 100 junior doctors, some of whom are very tasty, mainly married though unfortunately but hey, its always good to have a bit of eye candy!! Working life in Sydney doesn’t seem the same as working life in England, its much less stressful, everyone has a lot more laid back approach to work and most people actually seem to enjoy coming to work!! The hospital I’m working for have asked me to stay and are offering me sponsorship but my heart is still in England and as much as I love it here it doesn’t have my friends and family there so I’ve had to decline their offer. (Unless I meet some rich, fit doctor of course who begs me to stay then I might have to reconsider - yep, I’m fickle I know!!)

Apart from work let me fill you in on the accommodation situation. I’m living with a Madge Bishop from Neighbours look-a-like surrogate mum (no comparison to the real thing mum). She’s been cooking my tea for me and next week she’s throwing me a party to introduce me to her kids and all of their friends so that should be good! She’s quite an eccentric woman and is an interior designer which you can tell by the apartment. The apartment is amazing, its been photographed for Vogue magazine and the front garden overlooks the harbour bridge and opera house (see pics).

What else have I got to tell you?? Hmmmmm……….Apart from working I’ve been getting into my fitness again which was much needed after eating crap for 3 months on the east coast. I’ve started kickboxing and absolutely love it!! Theres nothing like kicking the crap out of a big bag after a day at the office and some of the men there are divine!! Sorry, I know I sound like a woman possessed all this talk of good looking men!! Haha. I went wine tasting in the Hunter Valley the other weekend with Carly, Chris, Matt and Becki, Chris drew the short straw and had to drive but we took full advantage of the free wine and cheese tasting, it was a brilliant day but left feeling totally over-indulged and slightly sick!! That'll serve me right for being a greedy pig!! I’ve had some really good nights out over the last couple of weeks including last night which was Carly & Chris’ leaving do which was a big night, went out at 6pm, got home at 6am!! Enough said!!

I can’t believe I’ve been away for exactly 6 months now!! Its gone so fast and I can’t believe how much I’ve already done. I’m leaving Australia in about 4 weeks and am looking forward to getting on the open road again!! As much I’m enjoying having a nice bedroom of my own and all the home comforts, its definitely better to be on the move!! Next stop New Zealand!!! My travel plans have changed too. This is hot off the press as I've only finalised it today but I'm adding 5 weeks in Mexico into my trip. I'm going to do a 4 week residential spanish school which sounds amazing and is really cheap, so hopefully will be able to pick up quite abit in that time. I'll be living with a mexican family so will literally have to converse in spanish 24x7!!

Buenos noches mis amigos, esperan que usted sea todo bien.........

Missing you all at home!!

Love
Suzie xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx





Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

My favourite cafe in KirribilliMy favourite cafe in Kirribilli
My favourite cafe in Kirribilli

Kirribilli is the village I live in.....
Drunken night in world bar!!Drunken night in world bar!!
Drunken night in world bar!!

Where they serve your cocktails in teapots!!
More teapot action!!More teapot action!!
More teapot action!!

Don't have a clue who the girl kissing me is!!
Last stop of the day wine tasting!!Last stop of the day wine tasting!!
Last stop of the day wine tasting!!

I know its an aweful picture!!
Actually this was the last stop of the day!!Actually this was the last stop of the day!!
Actually this was the last stop of the day!!

After wine tasting we went beer tasting!!
Sydney winter day!!Sydney winter day!!
Sydney winter day!!

Not bad hey, it was 24 degrees in the middle of winter!!


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb