Last day at work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
April 8th 2006
Published: April 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Horse Cat LadyHorse Cat LadyHorse Cat Lady

Once upon a time there was a horse and a cat and a lady........
Doesn't the last day of work seem so sweet!? Hoorah for annual leave. This is my first proper job ever and I have become innitiated into the world of designated free time enjoying weekends and now a wonderful 4 weeks annual leave!

I'm basically all ready to leave on the 11th and there's not much for me to do in the mean time except potter about, stewing in my own anticipation which I have stymeed in this past month since booking the ticket. Now I can drop the whhole blase attitude of dissinterest and indulge a childish attitude of "are we there yet?".

My bag is super empty and am comtemplating going down a size but who knows at this stage?

Should I tell you about wonderful Wollongong? People do come here for holidays too and I'm sure that it's got a mention in the Lonely Planet. I'm probably quite blind to the suburban delights Wollygong has to offer being a resident and all but I prefer to consider myself a returned ex-pat. I'm not really indigenous to anywhere now as the family line seems to enjoy migrating every generation which seems to imply that I should beget elsewhere though that's not my aim in travelling to India.

Wollongong is home to Aunty Jack who made the famous Australia version of "I've been everywhere (man)" in 1974 just a tad before my arrival in Wollongong which actually landed me in Bulli. My brother plays in a bluegrass band and my cat's name is Grillo. That's all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb