Of Expeditions and Shangri-La


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 14th 2012
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -33.8671, 151.207

I used the cloudy day to plan and organize my 6-week long expedition through Down Under. Tomorrow i'll take the Greyhound bus to Melbourne where i'm gonna stay for a few days. Believing that I earned a drink after so much decision making i went to the "Blu Bar" up on the 36th floor of Sydney's "Shangri-La" hotel, enjoying the spectacular views.

Der wolkige Himmel macht es mir leicht, mich heute auf die Planung und das Organisieren meiner 6-woechigen Expedition durch Down Under zu konzentrieren. Morgen frueh nehme ich den Greyhound Bus nach Melbourne, wo ich fuer die naechsten paar Tage bleiben werde. In dem festem Glauben, dass ich mir nach all den zu treffenden Entscheidungen einen Drink verdient hatte, machte ich mich auf zur "Blu Bar" auf dem 36sten Stock im Hotel "Shangri-La", von wo aus man einen fantastischen Blick ueber Sydney's Hafen hat.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb