EXPLORING


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
October 4th 2006
Published: October 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

First off...Flying from Halifax to Sydney takes sooooo long. All the flights were good and for the most part on time. Not to much to say about any of them other then on my Washington -> LAX flight I got to see the Rockies and L.A. from the air (makes Halifax look like a small town).
On my LAX -> Sydney flight I sat beside to other Canadians. Once our plane landed We got togeather and got a train to "The Cross" I was at the Globe and they had a little hotel booked right up the street.

Kings Cross (The Cross) Is a very interesting place....with a mixture of strip joints, cafes, hostels, markets and antyhing else. the room I am in is very basic with 4 bunkbeds. I havent really got to meet any people yet as I am still getting use to this time zone.

My first and second day were spent looking around the city. Yesterday I got to the Opera House and the Gardens (very nice) and today I went past there onto Pitt Street (You can buy anything here). I opened a bank account with ANZ and got all my money put in. I spent all up until now exploring The Rocks (like historic properties) and the main part of the city. I just stoped into this net cafe to type this all up. I am going to add some pix for u all to see, I will try and add more later...I have taken lots.


LEAVE COMMENTS,

Tyler

P.S. I have a "mobile" phone now # 011610410836111...You mught have to leave out the 0 before the 4...no real need to call me, but you can leave me a msg as mentioned a few blogs ago.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Bridge ClimbBridge Climb
Bridge Climb

I'll do this at some point


4th October 2006

Hi
Hi :) I still miss you...and these comments are from me :P Can't wait to see more pictures and I hope you're having a blast. But be safe. *kiss*
4th October 2006

Jealous
Hey, Glad to see that you made it there alive....just extremely jealous that you're there while i'm here in school *glare*. I should give you my friend Liam's email addy, he's in Australia now...i'm not sure where...he's moving about and what not. Anyways hope you're having lots of fun. Angela
4th October 2006

T- Dawg!!!!
Whats Happening!! You lucky guy!! I'm so jealous...I'm in Edmonton where ist FREEZING and you're off in AUSTRALIA!!! So not fair!! Anyways Love...I hope you have an amazing time and that you take lots of pictures! I'll keep in touch and you should too!! Peace out H-Town boy!! Love...Ashley
5th October 2006

Yo
hey... you are living my dream!! im glad you are all safe and sound! i love the pics and i wish i was there! have a blast and live life to the fullest there!! xo nichola
5th October 2006

ADVENTURES IN THE OZ
Sounds lkike fun, but not as much fun as i'm having what with all the school papers and reports... :-( Make sure you bring me back something cool! Keep in touch Bro!
8th October 2006

You made it! Congratulations! I remember all these places shown on your pictures. It's lovely. Take care. Birgit
11th October 2006

dog in a bathtub
HI tyler!!!!!!!! sounds like you are having such an adventure.. i'm sooo lonely without you here.. makes me want to quit school and come travel with you!!! anyways i love to read your blogs keep them comming. miss you

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb