Arrivals galor!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 16th 2006
Published: July 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

well it was a crazy weekend indeed with Sally and Sayhankors family all arriving on the friday the 14th. i've already mentioned our notorious salsa night out and the following day Sal and I had some girlfriend time at the Bienale. we went to see what was going on at the art gallery of NSW. there were alot of no touching signs around and since disobendient is my middle name I had to touch everything. i think I use up all up obedience dancing tango, which requires complete unwaving feminine submission to the male lead.....do I hear anyone getting interested now? Of course many exquisite forms of subversion have blossomed under dictatorships and I guess that why it's such a cool dance to do....but I digress. the two phots here are of be being a "bitch" and me "casting my shadow on the world" which Sal' took great pains to get. Now even though you can't see it i really am actually casting my shadow on the world which was cut out of many sheets of calico stacked up one on top of each other.

sal and I made it to a tango lesson later that evening and rushed off to have dinner at Amy's place. any is and old friend of sayhankor and we were pleasantly surprised to find she had prepared a steam boat for us all that evening.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

tricks of the tradetricks of the trade
tricks of the trade

the trick is to bend the wire net so it holds the food and kinda hangs on to the edge of the steam boat.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb