GOODBYE AUSTRALIA!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
June 25th 2006
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SydneySydneySydney

Me as a call center lady!!
My time in Sydney is quickly coming to an end. I leave on Monday 26.06 to head to Bangkok. My last few weeks in Australia have been a great finale. I enjoyed my jobs (though I also enjoyed the few free days I've had this last week!), I made some great friends, and all in all....I've definitely become quite fond of Sydney.
I think it's fair to say that my perspective on Australia has changed a massive amount during my 7 month stay. I remember when I first landed in Sydney and had absolutely no clue what I was getting myself into...well what I ended up finding out was that Australia is full of fantastic places and people. The landscape is gorgeous...my top locations were

1. the view of Bondi Beach the first time the car swerved toward the beach on the drive with Lucia and Pablo

2. early morning hike in the Blue Mountains. Views were amazing - with the crisp morning air

3. Sunrise in Fraser Island. I think it was a combination of camping, waking up early, and fantastic company that truly made it a highly memorable experience.

4. Every second of my
SydneySydneySydney

Three Minute Angels
skydive. Amazing.

5. The rainforests around Cairns - especially in Cape Tribulation- were amazing. I could have spent days...MONTHS taking pictures of the different trees, plants...even leaves.

6. There was a morning in Sydney when I was on my way to work on the train, and the sunrise was unbelievable...the colors as a backdrop for the Opera House were stunning.

and I have met so many people along the way who have made my time here...so $%@#$ grand. to be sure, to be sure. Sometimes I wish I had someone out there who knew everything I had done, and who I could call and say 'remember when....' when I think back on my times in Australia. But somehow, having such a huge array of people and personalities influencing my trip...it makes it a whole lot better.
I want to thank everyone who I have met in Australia from the bottom of my heart.

THANK YOU

With all my love,
Mona

....Now off to Thailand...........


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

SydneySydney
Sydney

Massage!!
SydneySydney
Sydney

Jim and Islay at Ger's Birthday Party
SydneySydney
Sydney

Islay and Lindsey on our way to the cinema


Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb