Why are my feet always itchy?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 31st 2011
Published: March 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

To say that I have travelled and planned travel for the better part of my life is an understatement.

My father worked for Qantas for over 30 years so we started travelling early. Not only overseas, but my family also instilled in me a passion of travel within Australia. I remember many a vacation with Mum camping (even in the rain, tent falling in due to the excess water and subsequently packing in the rain to make shelter in the car for the night), with Granny and Granda cruising up the central coast in the caravan for a week. The Blue Mountains, the south coast which used to be a 5 hour drive from Sydney to see my cousins and spend some time between farms and beaches, which I still see as the perfect combination.

All of these little adventures shaped me into a rather restless being, always wanting to venture out, seek something new, whether at home or abroad.

My family also taught me that it was important to travel with purpose, not only important to travel to expand my mind and think independently, learn other cultures and understand people, but to visit people that I knew
JumpingJumpingJumping

Visting Natasja in Namibia 2008
and share life with them. This was definitely set by example. Nowadays the more I am able to travel, the more I want to see old friends even though there are many locations out there that I have not seen.

I guess this is a partial start on documenting all of my travels in one spot..let the fun begin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb