Now a Sydney-sider!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 10th 2011
Published: March 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello again everyone! Sorry has taken me so long to update - have been very busy! Since I last updated you I spent my last few days in Melbourne travelling the great ocean road - a stretch of coastal road that is spectacular and beautiful (I promise I will get some pictures on eventually!). We spent 2 days touring it in a small group in a mini bus. 2 canadians, 2 english, 1 french and 1 irish + tour guide! Was very good fun. Weather wasn't brilliant, and I only had shorts with me so I was verrryyy cold! We went to a national park in an extinct volcanoe crater and saw emus and other strange animals. We were lucky enough to see a koala in a tree a few feet above us actually moving (normally they are just asleep!!) and we had bird seed with us so had huge colourful parrots perched all over us eating it! Was a great experience. The coast itself was fantastic - huge rock stacks in strange shapes out in the sea (incl the 12 apostles) and amazing surf beaches. Went to bells beach (from point break!) and watched kite surfers - I have got to have a go at this it looks so fun!!
After a horrible 12 hour coach ride I have now arrived in sydney! Absolutely love it here. The hostel I'm staying at is great and have met loads of nice people. Some of my friends from back home are here which is cool. So far I've spent my days going to the beach (I'm burnt 😞 ) and learning my way around the city visiting the parks and sights. Have seen the harbour bridge and opera house and intend to climb the bridge this week! Am also planning a trip into the blue mountains soon, a national park just outside the city with bush walks and waterfalls etc. Can't wait.
I'm starting to realise how much money I'm spending now so am going to start looking for a job in the next few days before I run out of cash!! Everyone one I have spoke to from the hostel has a job so I should be ok I reckon.
Anyway I'm gonna love you and leave you because its really warm outside and I want to get out there!! Speak to you soon .. with pics hopefully!
Love nicole x x


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



10th March 2011

sorry!
loads more (and better) pics to come but I'm having problems plugging one of my cameras into the computer! Hopefully will be up soon
10th March 2011

Nearly cried when I looked at your photos! I'm so glad you're having a great time. Love you lotsxxx
14th March 2011

Hello
Hi Nicole, We've just caught up with your blogs - sounds like you are having fun! Keep them coming and stay safe. The Pezzas xx
17th March 2011

wizzards of oz
Grrrrreat photos Nicole,brings back memories,enjoy the rest of your holiday, love uncle Ted xxx

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb