Sydney so Sexy Sweet


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
April 30th 2006
Published: May 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Akl-Syd


SydneySydneySydney

Magnificent! every angle - every day.
Gimme a bike! Gimme Sydney! I cannot think of a better way to explore Sydney and its surronding areas than on two slightly deflated tires, attached to a bike stuck in its middle gear, that cared not much for brakes anymore!

Where the Sydneyites zoomed, I cruised, watching the glamour and hussle of Sydney wizz by, not forgetting what a truly amazing place I was in as the cities frantic pace absorbed me.

A frantic pace, impossible not to enjoy, but as soon as I had had enough it was anything but difficult to take one step aside from touristy Darling Harbour, or the much photographed stairs of the Sydney Opera house to venture around Syney's botanical gardens or one of Sydney's many surrounding beaches. Quiet places nestled amongst a bustling city, a place where traffic is drowned out by birds singing their strangle Aussie sounding songs (squark, squark, squark) mellowed by the water as it laps up against beautifully constructed sandstone walls.

It is this sort of place that makes Sydney what it is. Whoever laid down the first plans for this city, many years ago surely had his (or her) head screwed on and tight! I
BondiBondiBondi

Yet another example of Sydney's stunning coastline. This time only minutes away from the city centre...
love it! Gimme more!!

I caught a bus but once (aside from airport trips) while I was here, because while based in Randwick I simply did not have any need for public transport whatsoever, not that it wasn't there abundant and easy to use. Turning my back on he city for a day, I often rolled down to one of the many beaches I described above, Coogee and Bronte to name a couple easily within cycling distance and (of course), Bondi surely one of the most stunning city beaches in the world. Attention to detail not lost for one second here as its layout, design, architecture is on. On, is on!

Don't get me wrong, this is not the sort of place you'd go on holiday with two pups and a electric golf cart, but is just a great place for the city slickers to hide from the traffic for awhile after a hectic week. This city was made for living! Made for those who wish to feel alive! Watching the surfers on the point, or better still watching the toursits getting hammered by the waves out front, entertainment is plenty. Bars, clubs, restaurants... I never need to
Sydney Harbour BridgeSydney Harbour BridgeSydney Harbour Bridge

Photographed a million times before, but sometimes you are lucky enough to arrive just at the right time...
leave (but for my aching back pocket feeling the brunt of Sydney's expense).



Thanks for the fantastic hospo my lovely sister and her ever-ready boyfrined damo. and flatmate jo! Thanks to the cab driver who took my hazy eyed person back to the my crib for the night. Wasn't it fun playing where do you live idiot? I'll never forget the look on your face after you asked me 'where do you live' and I answered 'I don't know!' We got there in the end! haha...


Defintiely recommended...

Until the next!


Peace JB.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Sydney Opera HouseSydney Opera House
Sydney Opera House

Able to be shot from any direction I thought this angle gives this iconic building a sense of peacefulness
BikingBiking
Biking

This possibly the only way I could get my own performance on the Opera House itself!
Coogee BeachCoogee Beach
Coogee Beach

Beautiful, stunning, nightlife to boot! Need I say more?
Darling HarbourDarling Harbour
Darling Harbour

Looking back at Sydney CBD


17th August 2006

Sydney
HI Dude Glad u enjoyed..See u on the way back!

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb