January 23rd


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 23rd 2009
Published: January 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sydney, Australia - January 23rd - 5:40pm
Well today was another interesting day.

Why is it that when you can’t sleep all night the only time that you finally feel like you got to sleep is when you’re alarm goes off. Well that’s what happened to me last night. I couldn’t sleep for the life of me and of course its right before the one early morning I have. I tried watching a movie on my laptop and ended up listening to the whole thing. I tried reading a bit, nothing was working so I gave up and just closed my eyes and relaxed. I guess the stress of everything is finally getting to me.

I got up at 6:10am to catch my train into the city. I showered and got ready, had a quick bite to eat and left by the time I planned. I always aim to catch one bus and end up catching the one before it! I guess it’s better than the one after but this morning I could have used the sleep, not that I was really sleeping.

I caught the train and found a seat against the wall to rest my little tired head, I don’t think it lifted up until we got to Central station. I was in desperate need of coffee, so I went to the coffee shop that I was at last time and ordered one. It seemed to give me a little bit of a buzz to get me through my massage. I then walked down the street to the office, people here don’t seem to be too worried about people being early. I was always taught to be early for interviews and things so I got there 10minutes before and no one came out to get me until 9:01, so I had a good little gander at the people rushing to work.

I set everything up to my comfort and went to wash my hands, by the time I got back my client (Louise) was already on the table. I asked the usual questions (I’m sure I forgot some but I think I got the major ones) and began the massage. She had low back and leg pain so it was easy enough. I just let my hands guide the way and I must say they haven’t forgotten too much and they did quiet a good job. It was an hour treatment so I finished up and went to wash my hands when I was done. When I came back, Claire was in talking to her mom about the treatment and things and her mom was so relaxed that she needed a few more minutes to unwind, so hopefully that’s a good thing and that she wasn’t too sore to get up! Haha, no she was walking around and looked like she was floating so I think my job here is done. Claire informed me she would be in touch with me on Tuesday via email. She talked about the roster and things so I don’t know what this all means. We’ll find out in a few days.

I headed down to the mall to see if I could get a new suit or something for interviews. After a few shops I tried Target since it was cheap and I figured I’d be able to afford that. I did find a very nice short and jacket at Espirit that was black and red but I managed to walk away from it. I didn’t try it on because that would have been it, we’ll see what happens when I make some money though. So target had some cute shorts and shirts but after trying everything on I decided to just get a shirt that was on sale.

I then made my way down to the immigration office to see if I was eligible for an ABN. The poor guy behind the counter wasn’t impressed with my tough questions but he was very helpful. I’ll have to call the number when I get home to get someone that specializes in my visa.

On my way to the train station Lee called and we had an interesting conversation. I’m very frustrated with things and miss him heaps and expressed myself deeply to him. I hope we’ve managed something to get through this but it’s really hard. I do love you Lee.

I came home and called the immigration office, they informed me that I was eligible to apply for an ABN but that doesn’t mean that I have one. I have to see if the ABN office will grant me one, time will tell. I then went to lay down as I was completely knackered. I put on a movie to see if that would help me relax but it didn’t work too well. I laid down for about an hour and I’d be lucky if I got an hour of sleep, so I’m thinking tonight is going to be an early night, hopefully a restful night on the couch.

I know why I couldn’t sleep last night it was the hottest day/night in the last 12 years with a low of 35 degrees. Gees of course I would be here to experience this crazy weather. It’s going to be a low of 34 degrees tonight so I think I’m sleeping on the couch by the air conditioner as my room is a sauna.

9:40pm
Well I think I’m getting the hang of tennis and cricket. Cricket is so unlike any sport I’ve ever played so it’s hard to get used to but I think I have Tennis down. I know we have Tennis in Canada but it’s not nearly as big there as it is here, but it is interesting to watch.

Hopefully its bed time soon as I’m knackered and I need my beauty sleep, I have to wait till Jean heads to bed as I’ve decided to sleep on the couch! It’s like a sleepover just without friends! Haha Just Me and Millie.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.31s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb