January 11th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 12th 2009
Published: January 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thirroul, Australia - January 11th - 6:41pm
Today was an eventful day to say the least.

It started at 8:30 when my phone alarm went off. I got up and showered to get ready for the beach. Jean and I packed a lunch for the beach and hit the open road. It was a great day so we drove with the top down, I enjoyed the scenery and about an hour and a half later we arrived at Bulli pass. It’s a nice lookout point just north of the one Paul and Jean took Lee and I to last week.

We finally arrived at the beach, Jean had to jump into her cossie (bathing suit) so she ran along and I got settled. She soon came back to inform me that she had walked into the male change room not the female, fortunately or unfortunately (depending how you want to look at it) the 2 blokes were dressed.

We found a lovely spot, got settled and jumped in the water for a swim. It wasn’t much of a swim as the waves were quiet large. It was more trying to stay erect and above water. The water was a little chilly at first but soon became very lovely. It didn’t take me long to realize how to stand so I didn’t end up on my ass. We had a lot of fun.

We relaxed, read, people watched. We slowly dug into our picnic basket. As I was lying on my side talking to Jean a lovely seagull flew over me and left me a present on my book. I GOT SHAT ON! Unbelievable! Jean tried to convince me that being shat on by a Australian seagull was lucky, I think she’s the one that’s full of shat!

We went for another swim as I had to wash the seagull shat off me. Relaxed a bit more and ate our dessert (strawberries and mango). After we had gotten enough sun we hit the open road again.

Jean thought she’d give her car a quick wash so I helped her out and unpacked. We showered up and say in front of the TV for a night of relaxing.

So Jean and I sat down to relax and watch the news. There was a clip on penguins in the Melbourne zoo and they were talking about a love triangle. The female penguin was getting jealous because 2 males weren’t paying attention to her but they were paying attention to each other. Gay penguins…who would have knew!?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb