Back off mate!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 25th 2008
Published: August 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday morning Jenn and I borded yet another plane; this time bound for Sydney.

This was not a tourist trip but rather a business trip to meet the woman we will be doing consulation work for.

We stayed in a great hostel that was actually clean. It served us well in this situation as we were there to work but I think if we had been there to socialize this hostel would not have been one of my favorites.
As I showered at midnight Saturday night the lights went out on me and it was pitch black...somehow the motion sensor had not detected me so I had to stumble across the bathroom until it decided to recognize my movement. Luckily my towel was handy and I did not have to stumble around nude.

I didn't get to see much of Sydney that you would expect a traveller to see but we did spend alot of time in pubs (and yes we did do work) and I got the sense that the men in Sydney feel it is their right to interupt and push themselves on you. I found them to be quite overly confident (perhaps overly drunk) and they appeared to have no worries that they may get shot down. Which they did...at one point my boss actually stood up and yelled at an old gentleman (no joke he was actually 67).

I spent one night alone in the city and then headed back to the Sunnycoast where I was lucky enough to have just the right amount of money to get myself a cab home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb