Just a thought ...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 14th 2005
Published: May 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post


Sydney Opera House
Inspiration is the ultimate high. You know the feeling -- that "I can do it" feeling...

The way I want to live my life is with a positive, somewhat carefree attitude. And sensible, but at the same time, a little crazy.

I find that to always be in this mode is somewhat of a challenge. It's a challenge not to get stressed out, it is a challenge not to worry about things. So, for me, to meet people who constantly live their lives this way is inspirational.

That's why when I sat and had coffee with a lady who lives her life "in the moment" this week, I was inspired. I have the utmost respect for someone who doesn't let things get them down and doesn't have a problem with not knowing ... meeting people like that inspires me to work harder to live my life with that attitude. It's so easy to sit back and say "Live life day by day." It's even harder to actually do it! And those are the people I truly respect - - the ones who do it.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb