its been soooo long!!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 4th 2008
Published: February 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

HI ALL!!!!!!!!!

I am so so lame i know! ha ha!! Its taken me ages to get to a decent computer that doesnt whir and click away when i type!!

Well we've finally arrived in Sydney after about 4 days on the road and yipppeeeee....we've just got ourselves some jobs!! Only in the readers digest call centre but at $18 p.hour im not complaining...perhaps i can start living off of more than oodles of noodles! doh! So i start on friday morning at 10 : )

Its raining here at the moment and will do for the rest of the week...unfortunately the van is leaking but with the advice of my dad and bundles of duct tape we think we have the problem solved (now ive said that i bet we'll go back to the campsite and it'll be flooded) c'est la vie!!

We are currently staying in a town called miranda about 30 mins from sydney...its got a cinema and the one pub/club....so me and sam hit that on saturday night adn wheeled ourselves back in our new selected form of legal transport......a coles trolley!! : ) haaa...unfortunately i couldnt quite get the hand of steering said vehicle and i accidently tipped sam out of it! whoooppsss!!

ummm....ohhh...ive met a guy from townsville aswell who once i go through that why i shall be meeting up with!

I think thats about it for all of my news for now....we are going to be looking for an apartment over the next few days. We did see a nice one in Bondi Beach on saturday so thats still a good possibility for us!

Oh and I have managed to locate a camera cable so I will be putting lots of photos on as soon as possible!!

I hope everyone is really well and please email me! I will write back I promise!!

P.s Mr Lewis.....I have heard nothing from you at all..... : P

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.1mb