Sydney!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 19th 2007
Saved: January 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

After the last blog I went on a trip to Philip island to see penguins, along the way we stopped off at a wildlife sanctuary and saw dingos, koalas, wombats, wallabies and kangaroos, the last two I got to hand feed and the kangaroos were fighting over the food it was pretty funny! We also stopped off at some scenic points and a chocolate factory yum.

To see the penguins you sit on a beach and watch them come in from the sea just after the sun goes down as they feel safe then. There were literally hundreds of them, this particular type are only 30cm high so they were really small. It was a great experience.

A couple of days later I flew to Sydney where I am now, I much prefer Sydney to Melbourne it has a great atmosphere and seeing the harbour bridge and the opera house was fab! Yesterday was the bridges 75th birthday so the whole city celebrated you could walk over the bridge and there was free entertainment. I also went on a harbour cruise I never knew how many beaches Sydney has spread out across the bays.

Well this afternoon I fly to Brisbane from where i will be visiting Steve Erwin's zoo and loads of other stuff so I'll keep you updated!

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb