catch ya later, bye bye Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 9th 2007
Published: February 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

G'day mates.
Now for the last time from Australia. Drawing a resume of my past time down under I would say that Australia is definitely a country, a continent and an island worth visiting.
Australia is a young country and in some ways too young for me. But beeing a young country also offers great opportunities such as a highly dynamical job market. On the other hand the historical culture is missing. But of course are there many more positive and negative issues about this land. But I am not going to raise any political discussions.
Of all places, Sydney is probably my most favorite one. Melbourne is also nice, but in another way.
During the last months I always doubted, that I could stay here for a longer period, but Sydney could be a place to enjoy for a while. None the less I am more than eager to see Anke in a few days in Auckland. She's been really patiened with me, being so far and so long away from her. Thank you :-)

It's really hard to summ up all the impressions I gathered during 3 months of travel. So many little things happened to me and
Jaws....Jaws....Jaws....

It's very impressive to walk underneath them in a tube.
on multiple occasions I felt like a lucky mushroom (german humor).The best advice I can give:
"Travel with an open mind and an open heart, people and destiny will take notice and make your life easier."
Although there might be rainy days they just clean your path. See something positive in every negative. Like Monty Python said: Always look on the bright side of life.

Another reason for me not to stay here is probably you! You, my family and friends in Europe. I really miss you. I miss to talk to you, to go out with you, to listen to you, to celebrate with you, to be with you. In Russia the first vodka toast usually goes to the health and then to the family. I agree with that. I think these are the most important things in life.

I hope I didn't get too philosophical in this blog entry, and if so - don't read it, just look at the pictures ;-)

Cu in New Zealand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

The Opera and the skylineThe Opera and the skyline
The Opera and the skyline

Seen from a ferry
Sailing in Sydney's baySailing in Sydney's bay
Sailing in Sydney's bay

Our ferry drove straight through a regatta.
A witness of the WW2A witness of the WW2
A witness of the WW2

A bunker on the cliff, north of Sydney.
Skytower view 2Skytower view 2
Skytower view 2

Tennis anyone?
Skytower view 3Skytower view 3
Skytower view 3

Townhall and ... ah I forgot the name of the church. sorry
Sydney Aquarium 3Sydney Aquarium 3
Sydney Aquarium 3

blupp blupp....


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb