Another one bites the dust


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 8th 2007
Published: February 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Breakfast of championsBreakfast of championsBreakfast of champions

My birthday brekkie.
NOTE: I've finally added pictures... ENJOY!!!

Today is the 5th anniversary of my 30th birthday. Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me! Spoke to Mom, Andrew & Ilona, and Julie today. Thanks for the bday wishes everyone!

OOOOOHHHHHHH... I can hardly wait for what's in store this evening. Mr. Dave has arranged something very special for tonight, and I can't imagine what it could be... I know it involves Darling Harbour and a change of clothes... he's being very mysterious. DAMN I hate not being in the know.

I got a special treat already this morning which involved one very lucky Canadian girl being driven around in a NSW Fire Brigades vehicle, complete with uniformed fireman, to Bondi Junction. Dave had to do a refresher course for one of the stations in that area, so I got dropped off for a few hours.

I had breakfast in an outdoor café, bought some postcards, and just people watched. The weather was a bit shit at first, but it's now sunny and hot. After Bondi Junction, we headed over to the fire station in Mosman (north Sydney) to pick-up the zoo pass. The NSWFB sponsors an animal (otter
Bondi JunctionBondi JunctionBondi Junction

Not the beach, but close! Where I spent a couple of hours drinking multiple capuccinos.
I think) so they get free admission to Taronga Zoo - SCORE!!

OK, off to get ready for the surprise. I hope it involves some mute cabana boys with big pina coladas.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Bad BoyThe Bad Boy
The Bad Boy

Dave's semi-trailer... complete with white trash! This is the training vehicle he drives around in.


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb