Very briefly


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 21st 2007
Published: January 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Not much to report except that's it's very sunny here and 30+C and I really must get some sunscreen very shortly. Please don't think I'm trying to brass anybody off considering the weather back home. It really is alarming to hear about the resultant tragedies in Britain and throughout Europe and I sincerely hope that things aren't too unpleasant for any of you.

I've just learnt that the Villa managed to scrape a win with 2 very late goals (one of which they scored themselves).

I'm at a huge Internet cafe (how does one put accents on letters) near Central Station having consumed a generous breakfast in a food cafe.

I'm going to keep in the shade as much as I can today and in the week, when it's, presumably, quieter I'm going to take a train to the Blue Mountains some way West of here. I'm also going to visit Bondi and/or Manley beaches to sample the lifestyle - watching out of course for Sharks, Box Jellyfish, Stonefish, Treachorous Tidal Rips and (worst of all) Blue-ringed Octopuses. Who said life was easy here?

Thanks for the messages/comments - best regards - Glenn



Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb