Boring, boring, boring....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 30th 2006
Published: December 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So long time no speak.

We've traveled down the east coast from Surfers to Sydney, which really hasn't been the most interesting time I've had.

We stopped down at Byron Bay for a few days, which is the most hippy place I've ever come across. The whole town is ramo with alternative shops, with a waft of insents in the air where ever you go. Not to say the nail in the coffin was when the guy in the news agents told me to 'have a nice.... um, life' what they hay !? Seriously guys don't go to Jamaca, Byron is where it's at. The current is rediculous on the beach here, I got in to bob around on the waves and it took me about 1/2 hr just to get out again. It kept dragging me in and trying to remove my bikini at every given chance. You just spend the whole time trying to keep your dignaty.... Wade was far to sensible and just stayed on the beach. I'll know better for next time.

We went out one night to a club/bar called Cheaky Monkeys where we got chatted up by some 18 year olds from Sydney. Seriously boys what is wrong with this picture !? Wade had a close call when she tried to get picked to go up on stage, then a sigh of relief when they just got all the people up there to take there clothes off for the chance to win a prize... We ended up chatting to a rugby team (they call it football here??) from Brisbiane. Although straingly enough half the team were Irish. I'm not quite sure if there is anyone left in Irland, because it seems like 90% of the population are here. What ev. They were completely crazy and we just danced around making a tit out of ourselves as usual. Go us.

Then 13 1/2 hr coach journey down to Sydney. Which I must say has nothing on London. It's just a bit boring, we have spent the whole time walking around, but there are no sights. Once you've seen the opera house and the bridge you're pretty much done. We even got bored enough to take a trip up Sydney Tower and see if we could find any sights from up there. But no luck. If I can offer you anything from this trip, it's don't bother with Sydney. Up the coast is MUCH better.

So we are off to NZ tomorrow, can't wait. There is an action packed itinary for the next 2 weeks and I should be able to offer you some pics of something other than me in a bar... and oh me in a club.... More action and dare devil stunts on the way. Just stick with me and I will deliver, I promise.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



14th December 2006

Oh dear......
You pooooor things, you must be soooo bored having to put up with such a dull place to visit!! Hey sister, try trading places with me and you really would have something to be bored about!!! (Ha Ha) See you next week, can't wait. Love you tons. M xxxx

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb