A day at Randwick Races


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Randwick
October 9th 2006
Published: October 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Saturday 7th October

Helen and I went to Randwick races today...a bit like Ascot Races but on a much much smaller scale. There was some special fancy pants Spring Fest event on so everyone went dressed up - we did our best and doned the fanciest (ie least smelly) gear we had brought with us and even swopped the flip flops for high heels (note to selves: heels and grass so do not mix). We even pushed the boat out and went for champagne - get us - which turned out to be horrid acidic sparkling wine (you wouldn't get that at Ascot!). However guess it shouldn't of been a surprise at $5 (2 pound) a glass. Bleurgh.

I got a bit of Aussie luck and won 50 bucks on my first race and then found the typical Eden luck and lost the lot on the next race. However much better than Helen who didn't win a cent! Some people have no luck! Bless.

Some bloke was taking photos of the event (including one of me and Helen) - sounds a bit odd I know - but if you fancy seeing another one of us you can see them on www.foxyexposure.com - you may notice the opening screen is of a scantily dressed women (I know that's got the attention of some of you!!!!!) but I promise it isn't a p*rn site (well it wasn't when I wrote this). Basically its lots of idiotic aussie people...enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

I won!!! I won!!!!I won!!! I won!!!!
I won!!! I won!!!!

Well about $50...I then promptly lost the lot on the next race.
Weird Aussies..Weird Aussies..
Weird Aussies..

..had some bloke singing the national anthem
Horse..Horse..
Horse..

..sticking its tongue out at Helen (make up your own joke for this one!)


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb