Ready to go!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Penrith
June 27th 2011
Published: June 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

beforebeforebefore

Before
My First Travelblog post, i guess its like poping my blogging virginity, not quite sure if its as satifying as most virgins experience on there first time but none the less it has been done. I should start by introducing myself, my name is Paul Pemberton, i am 21 years of age as of 27/06/2011 and as the entry states above i am from the Western Suburbs of the city of Sydney. As i write this i am but a couple of days away from flying out of Mascot Airport to begin what i hope is the first of many trips, which kinda means im a virgin backpacker aswell. Today i packed my backpack, which was kind of a sureal experience, i know right? Its just packing my bag, but i have literally planned this holiday for about 2 years so for it to be so close is just crazy. It hasnt fully set in yet that ill be flying out of Sydney on thursday, im guessing it wont until the final moments. None the less its good to know its only around the corner.
The last month has been pretty hectic ive gotten my visa's (Russian & Chinese), all
afterafterafter

after
my injections 8 in total, opened bank accounts, closed bank accounts, bought clothes, said goodbyes, booked accomodation, quit my job and finally to purchase travel insurance. So its a good feeling to know i really just have to relax until my flight out. My money has been pretty tight this last month considering i now have no source of income. Purely out of documentation purposes i will throught my blogs keep you update on my expenses, i guess to maybe help you budget for your own trip. My expenses so far are as follows;
$689.00 Eurail Ticket
$1150.00 Plane Tickets (SYD-KUL, KUL-HKG, HKG-AMM, AMM-CDG)
$800.63 Trans-mongolian Tickets
$110.00 Russian Visa
$98.00 Chinese Visa
$581.10 Vaccinations
$400.00 Deuter 70L+10L Backpack

Total = $3828.73

So ive spent $3828.73 before i have even left, and thats not including what i will spend on travel insurance, and the clothes, ipod, and other things i have already spent.
So anyways thats me done for my first offical blog, i hope you enjoyed and will continue to enjoy my blogs to come.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb