January 13th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Penrith
January 14th 2009
Published: January 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sydney, Australia - January 13th - 6:46pm
Well today went good and bad I guess.

I got up bright and early to head into Sydney for my interview. I wasn’t too nervous or anything which was surprising. I caught the train at 9 and got to Sydney by 10 with a few minutes to spare and slowly make my way to the office. The second I saw the guy I was a little sceptical. The entire interview I didn’t feel comfortable with him. He wasn’t very professional and it ended up that he needs me to be registered and he’s only looking for someone on Saturdays. So all in all it was a waste of my time to go down there. I feel he could have told me this on the phone during our initial conversation. That’s just me though. So I walked around a bit, went into Queen Victoria Building which was gorgeous.

I was getting a little hungry so I grabbed some take away at ‘Lee’s Malaysian restaurant’. I wandered over to Hyde Park and enjoyed lunch under a shady tree. I read my book for a few hours and enjoyed some people watching. I figured I should stay in the shade as I got enough sun the other day at the beach, but I still seemed to get a tan…not a burn, well maybe a little pink.

I walked around a bit more and finally made my way to the train station. It took about an hour to get home, where I jumped on the computer to check my emails. I had received an email from the Association of Massage Therapy and they informed me that I would be accepted as a member as long as I paid my fees. So since I haven’t found any other jobs I might end up pursuing that path. It might take a little to start out but in the end I’ll be making more than minimum wage and I’ll get my hands back into things. So the hunt continues…still…

Oh ya, you might be wondering where the pictures are from Hyde park…well I was a little preoccupied about the interview that I yet again forgot my camera at home. I’ll be back though, so you’ll eventually get to see pictures!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb