Help - I've been kidnapped and taken to Sydney!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Opera House
February 15th 2006
Published: February 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Help - I've been taken to Sydney in a big aeroplane with a kangaroo on the tail. The journey was very long - 24 hours in all - and my captor is a scary woman with a streaming cold and a red nose. She marched me all the way round Sydney today despite the illness and jet lag situation. It's a pretty cool place. We were a bit disappointed by Sydney harbour because we couldn't see the opera house, but then we realised it was the wrong one and once we'd marched round a bit more we found the right harbour and we liked it - it was really windy and there were cool boats. Here are some photos.
The weather isn't very good today, but my captor says we're going to learn to surf and also go and climb down a canyon as soon as it improves. Uh oh!
Lots of love from: the working group sign (I'm in the photo, but a little dark!) xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



15th February 2006

Wrong Harbour
So it is not just me who made this error then. I went to Darling Harbour expecting to see the Opera House when i first went to Sydney. Enjoy yourself.

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb