Well new years day is over for another year and going on a trip on a tall ship


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Haymarket
January 1st 2014
Published: January 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The tall ship coming into landThe tall ship coming into landThe tall ship coming into land

Not often you see a tall ship in the same pic as the Opera House - and it is not photoshopped
Well after waking up early to wish Chris my son a happy birthday and happy new year as he is in the UK, I decided to get a couple of more shut eyes - plus my brain was still hurting from the alcohol.

When we did decide to rise and shine we decided as we were still delicate that we would watch the news to see the new year being brought in around the world - well London you did us proud. I think next year that is where I should see the new year in.

We went down to the harbour around 3 pm and there were so many people some still trying to find their way home from the night before but everyone seems to be in great spirits.

We had booked a lunch on a tall ship which went from Campbell's Cove. A little tip here do not book outside of Sydney and go to a couple of places near Circular Quay as we got our tickets for $69 each which included all drinks and other people booked outside Sydney and paid $130 each which I might add also included all drinks. It does not seem fair that this can happen but it does make you more aware about booking on the internet is not always the best policy.

The tall ship was a really nice excursion and we did get under sail for quite a while. The food was ok but really it was only finger food and Mike enjoyed the beer. I have decided that I am going to try to abstain from Alcohol for as long as I can. It will be great if I can manage it for the whole of January but not too sure this is a pipe dream. Anyone who knows me can understand that last quote, ha ha.

Mike was in his element on the tall ship as there were a couple of gentlemen who had come over for Sydney NYE and also the 5th test which is being held in Sydney. Well I can honestly say I had to move at one stage as I could not listen any longer to talk about cricket and the rules and guess what then they went onto football - OMG one more word on these subjects and I was going to jump overboard!

We left a charger at the last place where we stayed and Rae the owner posted it onto us and hey presto it has arrived today which is great so no Mike will not need to worry about charging our Ozzie phone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.5s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 46; dbt: 0.2395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb