Sydney day 1 again, ha ha


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Haymarket
December 30th 2013
Published: December 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So we have arrived out our apartment in Sydney and to be honest it is not in a bad position and we have checked out where we are going tomorrow night - which is in the botanical gardens now it is called a Lawn with a View if it is where I think then it is utterly fantastic and bleeding hell lives up to its name.

Anyway after checking tomorrow night out and going into Apple in Sydney to sort out my photo downloading at this moment thank god I did as needed to reload Adobe Reader again lets hope everything works I sorted out a few things I needed to do - love apple (only when it works).

So we find a nice little restaurant in the Rocks called Caminetto which was italian (no way you are probably saying seeing as it is an italian name, dumbo). The food was ok but really nothing to write home about. We decided to get a taxi home and the gentleman driving the cab was from India and was really interesting. So we are now back in the apartment getting ready for tomorrow when I can say Happy New Year to my son in two different time zones and also happy birthday in two different time zones, I do not think this will happen again, ha ha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.327s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb