January 30th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
January 30th 2009
Published: January 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sydney, Australia - January 30th - 8:25pm
Today was an easy day. I got up semi early to go into the city with Jean. She had a meeting with her financial planner and then thought she’d take me to see the Maritime Museum. I wandered around the city till she was done, I walked back and forth between a couple blocks as I thought she’d be done, and then decided to go back to check my emails and then she was done. But it was alright. I checked my emails, read my book and did a little people watching which is always a fun part of my day.

Her meeting was a little longer than we’d thought, so by the time she got out we were both starving. We found a little café with wraps and sat down to relax. We then took a little walk over to the Museum, she was pretty tired by this point so she told me to go on ahead. Well I wasn’t really interested in going to see it by myself so after we figured things out we decided to take the monorail around Darling Harbour back to Town Hall and go home. It was a pretty easy day but it was nice to see Darling Harbour, I know the area a little now so when Lee gets here tomorrow, I’ll know where to go for our hotel!

I’m pretty excited to see him, but sad because I know it’s only a short period of time. I’m probably going to be leaving Jean’s place early next week to either go to Lee’s cousins house or travel around, depends what Lee and I plan for me this weekend.

It was a pretty boring day now that I look at my blog, but hopefully the weekend will be more entertaining.

It’s just over 12 hours till I see Lee. So I’m going to go to bed early so he comes here faster! Haha I’m like a little girl on Christmas Eve!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb