Week Two


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee
November 15th 2009
Published: November 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day oneDay oneDay one

The group
Not really done much this week to be honest... the weather was much hotter, it's been hitting 40 degrees so lots of suncream and sunbathing for me 😊
The meal up the tower was alright... tried kangaroo which was pretty nice but i wouldn't have paid 70 dollars for it... which is what they usually charge!
Went on a 2 hour coastal walk to Bondi with couple of friends the other day, had some creepy sculpture fest on the way which made it worth the walk! Bondi beach was gorgeous but there wasn't much to do and we ended up getting bored, eating lots of chicken and setting off back again. My friend got stung by a bottle jellyfish all over his back, there's photos of us drowning him in vinegar on Facebook 😊 he's alright now though.
It's Sunday now and my last day in Coogee. Setting off at 6am up the east coast tomorrow, stopping off at a place called Spot X to do a day of surfing and then I arrive at Byron Bay on Tuesday night. I'm staying at a place called the Art's Factory until Saturday which is this big hippie site and you sleep in Teepees and stuff!
On the Saturday 2 guys I've made friends with are meeting me at the Art's Factory and we're gonna buy a tent and camp there for cheaper up until Christmas 😊 Soon as i get there on Tuesday I need to look for a job urgently! I've paid for my travel up the east coast and a 5 day trip to the Whitsundays and Fraser Island so that's sorted, I just need to get accommodation everywhere and some kind of fund for my skydive and other fun things! So job it is, as soon as i can.
Christmas is sorted too, I'm staying in Surfer's Paradise on the Gold Coast with Andy and Matt (who I'm camping with)... which will be very weird waking up to Christmas on the beach.
Don't have anything interesting to say but when I do I'll keep you all updated!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

StrawStraw
Straw

Sculpture in the sea!
Last photo togetherLast photo together
Last photo together

Back in the spot we started in


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb