Belated greetings!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee Beach
January 21st 2008
Published: January 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone just a quick one to let you know I'm still alive!!! Have been really lazy with my emails etc. I haven't had lots and lots of news because for the last month Ive been settled in one place, Mark and I lived in Manly (north Sydney) for a week then moved into a house at Coogee Beach (South Sydney near Bondi) with my friends from Ireland for Xmas, and ended up staying because the house is full of brilliant people and we've made friends for life there. There are 26 of us in the house, apart from a couple of us they are mainly Irish so you can imagine what alcoholics Mark and I have become!

However I am leaving on wednesday with 3 friends to hire a campervan, then driving down the Great Ocean Road via Melbourne and Adelaide, then an outback tour up the centre of Oz via Coober Pedy, Ayres Rock, Alice Springs and then finally to Darwin.

I had applied to march in the Mardi Gras on the 1st of March in Sydney and got accepted however I have to be around for rehearsals through February. I want to get moving now and see some more so unfortunately I wont be able to march...dam it!!!

Christmas Day was very strange, what with it being hot etc, New Years Eve was amazing!!!! The Family (everyone from the house) packed our cool bags of alcohol and sandwiches and headed for Balls Head, a piece of land sticking out in the harbour, where we stayed all afternoon and night waiting for the famous fireworks over the Harbour Bridge, Opera House and off the top of the main buildings. I had goosebumps, it made me realise what travelling is all about! Very happy moment! One of the best New Years!!!

How is everyone???? Love hearing from you all, take care and will write soon no doubt once im on the move again..........bring on the Camper. wahoo!!!xxxx (photos to follow)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb