Two weeks to go...yes the countdown is on!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Castle Hill
August 8th 2009
Published: August 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Camino Frances

I start the Camino iat St Jean Pied de Port, France and walk 800kms to Santiago de Compestala in hopefully, 38 days (includes a few rest days).

I really can't believe where the weeks are going. I am now into my last two weeks before I fly out. I have decided to walk the climb over the Pyrenees in two days and stay the first night in an albergue at Orisson. This first day's climb will be a climb of 800m over 8 kms... pretty steep I reckon but achievable I'm sure.

This is a 'test' blog ... anyone reading might like to comment or email me just to let me know it's happening. I hope to keep the blog going during my walk through Spain.


Advertisement



9th August 2009

clever
aren't you clever putting that map on your blog.
17th August 2009

Wow!
Looking very much forward to reading your blog, Karen.
17th August 2009

Wow!
Looking very much forward to reading your blog, Karen.
9th September 2009

Found
Finally i have blogged on. Sounds like you are having a great time meeting interesting people and new places. Good on you. Cant wait to see your photos when you come back. Take care

Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb