Illawarra Fly Tree Top Walks


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » South Coast
September 10th 2010
Published: September 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Illawarra Fly Tree Top Walk is only a couple of hours drive from Sydney. One Saturday we went for a family outing and agreed to enjoy the day exploring a local tourist attraction nearby. In the morning it was kind of gloomy and it looked like it was going to rain. I was so tempted to just stay in my warm and cosy bed but I reminded myself that “I would never let the weather stop me from having fun! “ . We had a nice lunch in Café 106 , their food are a bit pricey than normal. We paid AUD22.00 each to walk the famous Tree Top Walk. We hiked to the tree top walk from Café 106 for about 5-10minutes. It was so exhilarating just to be in that look out! I love how this man made art which are made of massive steel structures integrated in the middle of the forest . I'm pretty sure it is designed and built purposely to get the best experience of the breathtaking scenery and the typical australian outback. My favourite part is the Knights Tower with 106 spiral steps. It looks so cool and so genius. One of the lady who started to climb on the stairs when she reached halfway she went back down and said she was too scared. I climbed the stairs to the top 4 times so my AUD22.00 is worthwhile spent and to burn off those lamb shanks and seafood and chips I had for lunch. Actually, the whole walk would only take about 15-20minutes so when you decide to go why don’t you take your time and enjoy the view and the fresh air and of coarse take lots of photos 😊 I would also love to know what you think about it 

We went to stop over in Carrington Falls which is only 15minutes drive from The Tree Top Walk. Our last stop was in Wollongong. Oh Wollongong would be my favourite city in New South Wales so far..... I'll tell you more why it is on my next travel blog..

Thank you for your time 😊 xox



Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



10th September 2010
see me

yes

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb