Port Macquarie day 1


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Port Macquarie
March 28th 2007
Published: March 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Awoke after an incredibly deep sleep. So deep I found that I was the only person left in the room.

Had breakfast and showered. While having my fruit salad and peanut butter on toast breaky I read someones abandoned paper. The thing I have noticed over here and we winge about it all the time when it comes to the Americans, is that Australian papers are so much worst when it comes to news from the outside world. Most American papers have a world section where as Australian papers dont and normaly you lucky to find more than one article on none Australian events.

Afterbreakfast I head straight down to Town beach. It was gloriously sunny today.

On the way down I went to a second hand bookstore and after much thought walked out with the "Da vinci Code" (everyone raves on about it.) anyway it had a though act to follow after "to kill a mocking bird".

Stopped off and got a sandwich to eat on the beach.

I havnt experienced it for some years since I spend most of my summers in the very touristic (and busy) Biarritz in the south of france, but there was only about 30 people on this relativley large beach (brilliant!)

Spent most of the time basking in the sun and now totaly engrossed, reading my new book. Still had quite a heavy cold so decided not to go for a swim and try and sweat the damn thing out.

After 3 and a half hours I was shocked to find myself almost on my own (the beach having started to empty just after lunch ( very strange)

Left the beach at 3:00 and headed back to the hostel. back at the Hostel I descovered Id slightly burnt my back (doh!). The sun is so powerful down here that id only left my self exposed (without cream) for no more then 15 minutes.

Cooked up some dinner.

Spent the remainder of the evening chatting and playing shit head with Gemma (shit head shark) and Andrew (shit head bait). good laugh, must have played about 15 games (not much else to do in port Macquarie)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.6kb