Days 4 and 5


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Palm Beach
January 25th 2010
Published: January 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be a quick one; I'm running out of internet!!

Yesterday was dull, the weather was horrible so I just went grocery shopping and to the wildlife centre. Like the aquarium, they showed what kind of animals can be found in Australia - most of them are some of the most poisonous animals in the entire world, great. There were many many rooms simply dedicated to a variety of different snakes and spiders. It wasn't the same kind of awe that struck me when I saw the seahorses that live in Sydney Harbour!! One of the main attractions of this wildlife centre is one of the largest crocodiles in captivity. I saw it, and thought it was one hell of a big crocodile. Naturally all the Australians surrounding me thought it wasn't a big crocodile at all, and it was a baby. I also saw koalas (they look extremely cuddly, but smell a little funky) and kangaroos (really really odd creatures...). I also saw some wombats. Wombats are the most ridiculous animals ever... It's like someone asked a small child to draw an animal, so the child just draws a blob with four legs... and fur.

In the evening it was Jessica's last night, so we all went out for drinks. Great fun, too much. We met a lovely bunch of Australians and many other people from the hostel... Spent a lot of this morning recovering.

And today I went to the beach where they film Home and Away, which is absolutely beautiful. I went swimming and everything!!! Although I was seriously worried about sharks. And then I had fish and chips. Today was the best day so far... well, the afternoon was. The sea was lovely temperature, warmer than the Atlantic (what a surprise), but still extremely refreshing. I kept on screaming whenever anything touched me, thinking it was going to bite me... then realised that it was the ties on my bikini. I am just so smooth.

The End.

PS the reason that this is so short is because I spent all my internet time dealing with the fact that I've been offered an interview by UCL!!! Could other universities please let me in?

Advertisement



27th January 2010

UCL!
Wow!! that's so great! how are you going to organise the interview, a skype link maybe? good luuuuck!! and so glad you're having a great time in Oz! lots of love H xXx

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb