Full House


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Nangus
December 29th 2009
Published: December 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Happy Birthday SusanHappy Birthday SusanHappy Birthday Susan

Champers for Susan's Birthday
DAY 417


A day of choices today, it is Susan’s birthday and she is heading off into Wagga to have her hair done, so I can either leave at 8.00 with Susan or I can leave at 9.00 with Helen and Patsy, I knew that I would not be quite ready so I left at 9.00 with Helen and Patsy. Andy is staying behind to do some chores for Helen, his first job of the day is to go and feed the Chickens and the dogs up at Merryville.

So we head into Junee first so that Helen can have the stitches removed from her foot, I popped over to the bank as I had a cheque to pay in, it opens at 9.30 and there was already a queue of two people in front of me, unfortunately the computers are down and I only found that out after waiting in the queue for quarter of an hour. Still they took the cheque and it will be paid in when the computers are up and running.

Back in the car we head into Wagga, first stop is Meyer for a cup of coffee and a chat, we review the Meyer sale magazine, after coffee we head out to have a good look around, I pick up a couple of plain t-shirts for Andy for $7.00 each. We scour several shops but I can find nothing that interests me, well ok that is not strictly true, there is a lot that interests me but I cannot go buying loads of clothes as I will have to pack them in my already full to the brim suitcase.

We pop in to see Susan who is having her hair washed at the hairdressers, she wont let me take a photo for the blog so you wont be able to see that. Everyone has got a big sale on, most places are 50% off, which is not bad at all, we mooch around most of the popular places in Wagga, I pick up a few more bits and pieces for Andy but we eventually went for some lunch to celebrate Susan’s birthday, we find a little café just down the street called Cache. It is exceptionally busy in there so we have to wait at least half an hour before our lunch arrives, they did warn us of the wait when we ordered, but still that gives us time to drink coffee and chat more.

Afterwards, Helen and Patsy head off in one direction to do a few more chores and Susan and I head off to Woolworths Liquor and Woolworths to stock up on supplies and get something for dinner tonight, we make sure that the meat is packed into the cool bags, frozen stuff is also packed tightly into a cool bag for the 40 minute journey back. On the way out we bump into Patricia a friend of Helens, so stop for a brief chat and then load the car up with all the goodies then head back to Nangus.

Helen and Patsy arrived back before us, I see Helen rush outside, she has something in her hand, grinning with delight that she has some good news, I can see a big jar of Marmite, the parcel Andy’s sister sent over had finally arrived all the way from England, this is good news, I can have Marmite on my toast in the morning.

Helen also has more visitors, her cousin Paul and his son Alex (5) have arrived for a couple of days, so Helen really does have a full house.

I Find that Andy’s day has been as equally busy, putting up some smoke detectors in the house, making some shelving and Tidying up the 3 car garage, which at the moment has the Wendy house in.

Once everything is unloaded and packed away Andy and I head over to Jason’s just to feed the puppies. Jason and Christy are on their way back but they don’t want to be bothered by feeding the puppies, as they will be back late.

As usual I am covered in mud and doggy slobber, so when we get back to Woodstock I jump in the shower but find there is no hot water, but no problem I shower any way, funny what you get used to really, I never used to have cold showers but you seem to get used to cold water out here in this hot climate, cold water is nothing short of refreshing.

We don’t get chance to take Tiny and Toby for a walk tonight, the wind is high, and we would have to find a different paddock as there are sheep in one of the top paddocks next to where we walk them, so we cannot take them up there as they may run off to chase the sheep.

We have a great dinner, washed down with some of Australia’s finest champagne and topped off with fabulous chocolate and strawberry sponge gateaux that Helen and Patsy picked up from the Cheesecake shop earlier.

After dinner we all sat around reading and generally doing our own thing, but again one by one everyone disappeared to bed, so I gave in and went too, but ok then as it was still early I could not resist a couple of puzzles on the Nintendo.

The dogs bark for a short spell, I do hope that they are not going to bark all night, as we have not taken them for a walk to tire them out.

Well that was our day, short and sweet, but busy as usual, so until tomorrow bloggers, we wish you good night.


Advertisement



31st December 2009

hi
your blog is so interesting
2nd January 2010

Marmite...
is just the best thing ever haha, have it every morning on toast :-) Happy New year btw!!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb