Super Hero at Sea


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Manly
March 5th 2006
Published: March 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

when i'm gone from Manly, i miss going for a swim. mostly, i swim on the harbour-side because the sea is calm. sometimes i swim on the other side, where the waves are.

my favourite stroke has been "doggy-paddle" ever since i was a kid.

i also like to snorkel with yellow goggels and flippers. then i can see all the under-water happenings and swim fast.

today i went for my swim just before sunset. the water is pretty cold, so i wore my wet suit.
maybe you can imagine... i looked pretty funny for the suburbs.

this sunday was a special day-- Clean Up Australia Day.
when i was swimming, i looked for rubbish in the water.
i swam nearly a kilometre.
i saw many different fish among the rocks.
some were really cool.
my favourite one looked like it had black and white tiger stripes.

along the way, i found one bottle and also a towel.
i thought the towel looked like a cape.

Do you know what a cape is for?
Superman had one. Super heros use them to fly.

so I put on my new cape
and kept swimming along the shore and rocks.

i finished my swim at a boat club nearby.

when i emerged from the water, all the people were staring at me really hard.

maybe they were confused because they had never seen a super hero.
or maybe they were amazed because they had never seen someone fly under water!

duh duh tuh tah... super soph!

Advertisement



7th March 2006

I love my super soph!
8th March 2006

Supermanwoman
I had always suspected that Christopher Reeve was actually red-haired but now we have the proof.
10th March 2006

burn the bra boys
You take part in clean up Australia day!?!?!?!? you dirty f--king hippy!!! That is so not cool, i cant beleive im even talking to you after reading that!!!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 17; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb