Hendo’s Nomading again


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Forster
August 3rd 2011
Published: August 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Forster - Tuncurry

Short but sweet trip.

Additional maps: Tuncurry - Forster

Knox in my knitsKnox in my knitsKnox in my knits

Wearing Red, black and white hockey supporter jumper and beanie that I made he.
Hi everyone, yes we are on the move again. We left home at 2.20pm Sunday 31st July, after watching Corey play hockey. We were a bit sad having to leave our little Knox, Jasper and Goldie behind. We always miss everyone when we are away.
We did not travel far; just up the road north 2 hours to Tuncurry / Forster. For my International bloggers; this area is on the north coast where the 2 towns are separated by a long bridge. It’s main industries is fishing and oyster cultivation. It is a very well known and popular tourist destination. The scenery is spectacular. We have spent 3 relaxing days in a caravan park on the beach. Once again Rodger has been fishing and had to throw his tiddlers back. Yesterday we spent time with my cousin Judith and her husband Graham. It was Judith’s 60th birthday and it was wonderful just sitting around and chatting, catching up on gossip. John A. - Judith is Aunty Ella’s 2nd daughter. Well I can tell you that caravan life can be dangerous. You should see me – black and blue in most areas of my body. I had 2 bad falls down the
Knox in my knits againKnox in my knits againKnox in my knits again

He is growing so fast my knitting needles do not get a rest.
steps of the van (and I was sober...hehehe). The first fall injured my back, back of my legs and arms. (Yes Heather I have injured the same leg again that I had in Perth) The second fall I landed on my front injuring both knees, shins and one ankle. Next I burnt my right hand with hot oil. We will be moving further north either tomorrow or Friday. So until next blog – be happy. Luv Di and Rodger



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Our grandkidsOur grandkids
Our grandkids

Rodger and me with Jasper and Knox just before left on Sunday
Corey and his childrenCorey and his children
Corey and his children

Corey looking tired and scruffy after a hard game
Injured right leg and knee.Injured right leg and knee.
Injured right leg and knee.

The back is just as bad.
Injured left thighInjured left thigh
Injured left thigh

It is SOOOOO sore.


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb