December


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Engadine
December 16th 2005
Published: April 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Dragon BoatingDragon BoatingDragon Boating

26.11.05: My temporary Sutherland Shire fitness!
Having seen Sophie off, I proceeded to seek a job to replenish the funds I has spent whilst being a tourist!

I spent a few days with my Western Coast travel buddy, Anna, before she went to Thailand for Christmas, which was cool. We went up the Harbour Bridge Pylon and other Sydney stuff!

During my unsuccessful job hunt, I stayed with the lovely June, Lauren, Andrew & baby Caitlin. Lauren & Andrew's Irish friends, Ciara and Gabe, also stayed so we had a few group outings. Andrew's Dad dragged me Dragon Boating each Saturday morning (ouch!) and Andrew introduced us to lawn bowls...

We also had some family days, intermingled with my odd night out in The Cross with hostel mates.

Christmas day was also spent in a lovely homey family environment, which made me miss my rellies, but was nice all the same. Prawns for Christmas dinner made a change however! I then returned to the Cross for a week and lived it up far too much, including an all day treasure hunt pub crawl.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Me & my oar!Me & my oar!
Me & my oar!

From Yowie Bay round Port Hacking
Gabe the championGabe the champion
Gabe the champion

Lawn Bowls in Engadine
Christmas on the beachChristmas on the beach
Christmas on the beach

Manly Beach. Simon's bum & Xmas hats!
After beach beerAfter beach beer
After beach beer

Irish dude (Ian?), Sebastian, me & Odette
Hostel chumsHostel chums
Hostel chums

Drinking deadly chocolate liquer on balcony!
Out in Cronulla!Out in Cronulla!
Out in Cronulla!

10th December - The night before the 'Wog Bash' I went with Gabe, Ciara & the ozzies they met in London, for some boogying!
Fruit batsFruit bats
Fruit bats

11.12.05: Anna & I took a stroll thru the Botanical Gardens...
Naughty batsNaughty bats
Naughty bats

Unfortunately they damage the trees. They fly out around 5pm to find some food!
Up da PylonUp da Pylon
Up da Pylon

12.12.05: I like this pic... Sydney from up high.
Wharfs & roadsWharfs & roads
Wharfs & roads

Don't look down!
Anna & DebAnna & Deb
Anna & Deb

Up pylon
Fruit bats flying outFruit bats flying out
Fruit bats flying out

Off for dinner! As were we...
Stonewall gay bar!Stonewall gay bar!
Stonewall gay bar!

12.12.05: Brad, Deb, Anna & Michael out in Oxford Street!
Posing gay guyPosing gay guy
Posing gay guy

Oh dear...
Andrew's 30th BirthdayAndrew's 30th Birthday
Andrew's 30th Birthday

18.12.05: Andrew and his brothers, Greg & Brad, with Brianna & Caitlin


Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 66; dbt: 0.183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb