Byron Bay day 3


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
April 4th 2007
Published: April 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Got my stuff together as I would be checking out (unfortunatly from the ArtFactory hostel) and into the main beach backpackers hostel due to the fact there was no room for me during the easter weekend (all because of some famous blues and roots festival.)

Made my way to my new hostel which was a bit of a crash back down to earth after the Art Factory (I'll evn miss the increadibly noisey crickets).

Got to my room and started to unpack when I descovered that one of the people I would be sharing with was the increadibly load and "wont shut up" girl from the bus. But she seemed ok today, so I wont be too harsh.

Just before lunch I had a wonder around town before stopping at the Subway outside my new hostel for sandwich.

Later went to book my Fraser Island trip before heading down to the beach again. Only stayed for a couple of hours and also went for a swim.

In the evening (and after dinner - spag bog again) I had organised to meet Trever (whom had gone diving that afternoon.) So I wondered over to the Artsfactory with a couple of beers. Trever wasnt in the Teepee as I arrived so I hung out with Zoe and Sophie while they made and ate their dinner.

Met Trever later had a couple of beers and toyed around with his new camera before joining him for some dinner (he ate I drank.)

We were supposidly going to have a big night (trever plus the girls) as Trever felt he had a point to prove after his poor preformance the other night. But as we headed back Zoe was saying she wasnt feeling too well (too much sun from Kayaking that day and Trever layed back and well asleep.)

So hung out with Zoe and Sophie in the Teepee just chatting, which was good fun, if not aanything like the big night I had expected.

After a couple of hours myself I was feeling tiered so I headed back to my normal hostel and went to bed.



Advertisement



12th April 2007

Duuude, loving your work
Wicked blog, especially enjoying tales of sleazy bars and beaten women. Stay cool mate.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb