I came here because i was told to!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
February 4th 2007
Published: February 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After i got back from Australia Zoo, I caught a Greyhound bus to Byron Bay, arriving about 11pm. The reason for coming here was that when Tim came to Australia 2 years ago, he spent some time in Byron Bay. He loved it that much that he is now wanting to get a job in Sydney as a fund manager for a couple of years, and pocket enough money to be able to mov to Byron Bay and set up his own scuba diving company. So given that he liked the place so much, and he had said i had to go to Byron, i did! The next morning, i walked down to the beach, and admittedly it was very nice, and Byron Bay does seem to have a nice villagey feel to it from the bits that i saw. I then walked up to see the Lighthouse, as i had also been told i have to see the Lighthouse. Again, I am glad that i did - but my god was it a long walk!!! I took some nice pictures up there, had an ice cream to try and cool down a bit, and then decided there was no way i could walk back, and got a taxi. I now don't feel so bad about this as it turns out Tim got a taxi there and back when he did it!!

I then caught a bus to Ballina airport where i am getting a flight to Sydney for the final part of my Australian leg of my travels. I am really looking forward to this, as there is so much i want to see and do in Sydney, and i will be linking up with Tim again, and its more fun at nights when you have someone to go out with that you actually know!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb