"WWOOFing" time!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
February 13th 2007
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

On top of the world!On top of the world!On top of the world!

What a view to wake up to...overlooking the southern end of the Blue Mountains, NSW
“WWOOFing”??? Sounds a bit strange I know but it’s a great way to see some of the less touristy areas of Australia AND it gives you free accommodation and food!! “WWOOFing” actually stands for Willing Workers On Organic Farms. Not all the hosts are actually organic farms but it works on the principle that you go and lend a hand with various jobs in exchange for your bed and board.

My first experience of WWOOFing was with a lovely family living just south of the Blue Mountains, near Taralga, so plenty more breathtaking scenery to aid my recovery from the festive season in the city. I had a great time doing various odd jobs, playing with the children, fixing the computer (!!) etc. This was definitely a fantastic way to chill out for a couple of weeks and I’ll definitely be looking for a few more hosts as I make my way around the country.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb