Back in Australia!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
November 18th 2006
Published: November 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, after a few minor hiccups I ended up landing in Sydney this morning. A big thank you to the millions of people who read my itinerary and did not point out that it is actually completely impossible to depart London at 10pm on a Thursday and arrive in Sydney at 8.45 the following Friday morning!! The result was my lovely sister and Dad anxiously waiting at Arrivals at Sydney airport while I was blissfully unaware of time or date and landing in Dubai. Sorry sis, sorry Dad!!
Anyway, I'm here in Sydney and we're just getting ready to have a party at Lisa's and Mike's. Not jetlagged at all yet!! :-)
Then it's off to Tasmania for a bit, then Sydney, Winda Woppa, Brisbane for Christmas, back to Tasmania then off to South America. I really will try and update this regularly as well as a few guest presenters along the way :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb