Just a quick one


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Christmas Island
August 14th 2010
Published: August 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

Just a quick one to update you from Christmas Island, I have some wonderful Photo's of the Robber Crabs, its the only place in the world I am told that you see these Robber Crabs and these Animals are quite beautiful, Scary, but beautiful.

After work we went out at dusk and saw one one the road, dragging a Coconut across the road with it, their body is abot 14 Inches across and with its legs are abour 2 1/2 ft across.

There are loads of Island Stories about them, I 'm sure some are not true, so have just done this note to tell you as soon as I can upload my Photo's I will post my first proper Chrsitmas Island Blog, and hey I have got a great title.

Love to you all.

Andy-Kangaroojack

Advertisement



14th August 2010

Hey Andy.......
Look out for the Boobys!!! Fascinating island. What a strange place to have to be for 3 months. Hope it all goes well and the experience is a good one. Love from Team Orange.
15th August 2010

Booby's
Thanks all for your comments, Andy tells me he has seen some booby's again of the feathered variety! You will have to wait a little longer for the pictures unfortunately but I am assured that they will be well worth the wait!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb