Dufuss


Advertisement
Published: April 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

DAY 514


It shows what a Dufuss I am, the last blog said that as our clocks were going back we would only be an hour difference but in fact I got it the wrong way around and we are 3 hours difference.

Here is the fact.

The we are 11 hours in front of Australia, but if it was12 we would be exactly 50/50 when it was 5.00pm in Australia then it would be 5.00amin the UK and so on.

So if we are 11 Hours difference then I look at it that their is a lag of 1 hour, but in the opposite direction, if it is 5.00am in the UK then it is 4.00pm here in Canberra.

Well here comes the confusing bit ,the seasons, As the UK moved their clocks forwards due to The start of British Summer time, by 1 hour and a week or so later we, the Australians moved our clocks back 1 hour due to daylight saving in winter the time differential is 3 hours.

So now as I type this it is Monday Morning at 06.25 Australia time and it is 21.26 UK Time,(Sunday evening)

I appreciate that it does not have any real effect on anything we just like to get the detail correct.

Picture this, I am sitting with a cup of tea at the lap top, its 06.26,Caroline has stirred and said the light I have put on is bothering her, if I hadn’t then I would not have been able to see what I am typing,

She looks so comfy in bed I might as well join her.

See you later.

KJ


Advertisement



6th April 2010

just a little message...
To say hi! Have not written anything in ages, but don't worry, I am still reading! :) Looks like I won't be going to Australia for years now, as I have decided to go to university and then travel, instead of traveling and then going to uni. Hoping to move there after too :). Keep up the good work.
6th April 2010

Thank you
Hi Stacy, thanks for stillreading, even though we are not blogging daily at the minute, no one really wants to hear about a boring working week, but hoping that some of our weekends activities are interesting from time to time. pity about delaying your plans but I guess uni should come first, do the hard work and then go out to play. keep us posted and let us know when you head out this way. kj

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb