Can't wait to get on the Road Again...


Advertisement
Published: December 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As the title says, I'm rather excited! 6 days, and counting, until I'm out of Canberra again. Only for a scant 3 weeks this time, unfortunately, but it's still possible to fit a good chunk of itchy-feet-busting into that space of time! In 6 days, I will be en-route to Tokyo, Japan, with a short stopover in Beijing on the way, and a slightly longer one on the way back.

There will be a group of intrepid travellers this time, which should be a rather interesting phenomena for me. The last time I travelled with anyone, well, I ended up splitting with her after 3 weeks, and we didn't speak again until I got home 3 months later. At least with the 6 of us who are going this time, there is a little bit greater choice with whom to associate.

Packing list - done.
Passport - ready and waiting.
Foreign money - purchased (and very pretty it is too)
Backpack- already half packed, with all those things I usually forget if I don't chuck them in there when I remember.

Yes, I think it's high time I bid this country adieu for a while. I love it very much, but I don't think I can manage a life without frequent trips elsewhere any more!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb