"Wo Bu Shu Fu!"


Advertisement
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cough, cough all night long.
First time sick in six months time.
It's only a cold.

Big sleep in! But it's good because I'm slowly coming under the weather. Yuppers. I’ve woken up three days in a row with a sore throat and today a cough has developed. No worries though cuz I made a quick trip to the chemist and hopefully the meds I picked up with kick in soon enough!

I had a pretty relaxing day today. I spent it just catching up on the news via the newspaper. London won the 2012 Olympics. State of Origin game between Queensland and NSW. G8 summit. These seem to be the big headline stories for today.

I also got a chance to write a few postcards. I must admit I've been pretty slack in the postcard writing department. Mind you I sometimes find it difficult to write postcards since I've been telling most things of interest in this blog or in emails! Perhaps I'll have to withhold some information from the blog so that the postcards that I write home will be more interesting. LOL

This afternoon I went into town to check out some of the shops. Then went out for some coffee and then had something to eat for dinner. I also got a hold of Stacey who used to be the receptionist where I worked. About 1/2 hour after hanging up with Stacey she called back to tell me of the bombings in London! So when I hung up with her a second time we tuned into BBC to check out the coverage of the bombings. Crazy!

I'm set to fly into London next Friday. Hopefully things will have calmed down by then. Wait a sec, I think my sister Lorraine is supposed to fly into London sometime soon if not right now. I'd better send her a text message to see if all is okay with her...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.2786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb